About The LIIC

The Long Island Insurance Community (LIIC) began in 1995 when a dozen LI insurance industry leaders got together to create a vehicle to give back to the community and to those less fortunate. Today more than 500 insurance industry executives and business leaders gather together to raise funds at its annual gala.

Our Board

 

Jeanne Abatelli
Marketing & Communications
injeanious1@mac.com

Joel Belser
Camilla G Belser Scholarship Fund

Driver26@optonline.net

Anthony Campagna
Capitol Restoration Dry Cleaners
anthony@capitol-ny.com

Nancy Conway
Hanover Insurance
nconway@hanover.com

Elly DeMartino
Nationwide Insurance
edemartino@harleysvillegroup.com

Cara DiGiovanna
Ace Private Risk Services
cara.digiovanna@acegroup.com

Marian Farese, CPCU, ARM
Marian Farese Agency
mfarese@mfareseagency.com

Eric Feit
Merchants Insurance Group
efeit@merchantsgroup.com

 

 

Richard Feldman
Rivkin Radler LLP
richard.feldman@rivkin.com

Irene Gaughan
Chubb Group of
Insurance Companies
igaughan@chubb.com

Lois Grant
United Way of Long Island
lgrant@unitedwayli.org

Deborah Holmes
Capitol Restoration Dry Cleaners
deborah@capitol-ny.com

Eugene Johann
Center for Wealth Preservation
ejohann@financialguide.com

Ted Mageau
Main St. Planning Group

tmageau@financialguide.com

Andy Meehan
Utica National Insurance
andy.meehan@uticanational.com

 

 

 
Mary E. Mondrick, CPCU (Co-Chair)
Travelers
mmondric@travelers.com

James O’Neill
New Empire Group
jimo@newempiregroup.com

Michael A. Romeo
Industrial Coverage Corp.

maromeo@industrialcoverage.com

Michele Russo
Kemper Personal &
Commercial Lines
mrusso@kemper.com

John Semeraro, RPLU
Arc Excess & Surplus, LLC
jsemeraro@arcxs.com

Maria Thomas (C0-Chair)
Friedlander Group
mariat@friedlandergroup.com

Susan M. Torrey, AAI
The Hartford
sue.torrey@thehartford.com

Photos

 

Beneficiaries

Year

Charities

2014 United Way of Long Island
Brother of Mine
The Inn
MLT Foundation
LIAM Foundation
SIBS Place 
2013 United Way of Long Island Hurricane Sandy Fund
Ferrandino Family Sunrise Day Camp 
2012 Contractors for Kids
Cohen's Children's Medical Center's
Monster's Kids Child Life Playroom
Long Island Chapter of the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation
Camp Oasis
The Claire Friedlander Education Institute –Tolerance Center’s Project Excel Program
2011 Camilla G. Belser Memorial Fund
Developmental Disabilities Institute
East End Disabilities Associates
Hands Across Long Island
Jocelyn Operation Holiday Spirit
Mental Health Association of Nassau
2010 Camilla G. Belser Memorial Fund
2009 Baldwin Boys Association
Jocelyn's Holiday Spirit
Long Island Gay & Lesbian Youth
Ride For Life
2008 Alternatives for Children
Camp Pa-Qua-Tuck
Contractors for Kids
Friends of Karen
2007 East End Disabilities Associates
Crohn's Colitis Foundation
Comfort Kitchen
St. Jude
Access to Home
2006 Community Development Corp.
Diabetes Association
Family Service League
2005 Chelsea Fund
Community Mainstreaming
Crohn's Colitis Foundtion
Rotacare 
2004 East End Disabilities Associates
Little Village School 
2003 Developmental Disabilities Institute
Education Assistance Corp.
2002 Ascent School
2001 United Way of Long Island Capital Campaign
2000 Family & Children's Association
Glen Cove YMCA School for Language Communications & Development
St. Christopher Ottilie
1999 Carol M. Baldwin Breast Cancer through Rick Shalvoy's Row for a Cure
1998 Make A Wish
Suffolk Mothers Against Drunk Driving
New Ground
1997 Little House
Make-A-Wish Metro
1996 TWA Flight 800
Red Cross Nassau and Suffolk Counties
South Nassau Communities Hospital
1995 Suffolk County Wildfires
Red Cross of Suffolk County