About The LIIC

The Long Island Insurance Community (LIIC) began in 1995 when a dozen LI insurance industry leaders got together to create a vehicle to give back to the community and to those less fortunate. Today more than 500 insurance industry executives and business leaders gather together to raise funds at its annual gala.

Our Board

 

Anthony Campagna
Capitol Restoration Dry Clearners
65 Smithtown Blvd.
Smithtown, NY 11787
anthony@capitol-ny.com
Irene Gaughan
Chubb Group of Insurance Companies
333 Earl Ovington Blvd.
Uniondale, NY 11553
(516) 745-8340
igaughan@chubb.com
James O’Neill
New Empire Group
25 Nassau Lane
Island Park, NY 11558
(516) 431-9100
jimo@newempiregroup.com
Nancy Conway
Hanover Insurance
1 Jericho Plaza
Jericho, NY 11753
nconway@hanover.com
Lois Grant
UNITED WAY OF LONG ISLAND
(631) 940-3746
lgrant@unitedwayli.org
Michael A. Romeo
Industrial Coverage Corp.
62 S. Ocean Ave
Patchogue, NY 11772
(631) 736-7500
maromeo@industrialcoverage.com
Elly DeMartino
Harleysville Worcester Insurance
120 Front St. Ste. 400
Worcester MA, 01508
edemartino@harleysvillegroup.com
John Grisafi
Milber Makris Plousadis & Seiden
1000 Woodbury Rd. Ste. 402
Woodbury, NY 11797
(516) 712-4000
jgrisafi@milbermakris.com
Michelle Russo
Adirondack Insurance/National General Insurance
PO Box 149
E. Setauket, NY 11733
mrusso2@twrgrp.com
Eric Feit
Merchants Insurance Group
1393 Veterans Memorial Hwy. Ste. 410N
Hauppauge, NY 11788
(631) 366-3355
efeit@merchantsgroup.com
Deborah Holmes
H2M Architects & Engineers
538 Broad Hollow Rd. 4th Floor
Melville, NY 11747
(631)-756-8000
dholmes@h2m.com
Donna Smith
RPS/Treiber
377 Oak St.
Garden City, NY 11530
(516) 622-2522
donna_smith_ny@rpsins.com
Richard Feldman
Rivkin Radler LLP
926 Reckson Plaza
Uniondale, NY 11556
richard.feldman@rivkin.com
Andy Meehan
Utica National Insurance
1 Jericho Plaza 2nd Floor
Jericho, NY 11753
(516) 479-5120
andy.meehan@uticanational.com
Maria Thomas (C0-Chair)
Friedlander Group
2500 Westchester Ave. Ste. 400A
Purchase, NY 10577
mariat@friedlandergroup.com
Gloria Gargano (Co-Chair)
C N A Insurance
PO Box 609
Melville, NY 11747
gloria.gargano@cna.com
Mary E. Mondrick, CPCU (Co-Chair)
Travelers
2 Jericho Plaza
Jericho, NY 11753
mmondric@travelers.com
Susan M. Torrey, AAI
The Hartford
301 Woods Park Dr.
Clinton, NY 13323
sue.torrey@thehartford.com

Photos

 

Beneficiaries

Year

Charities

2014 United Way of Long Island
Brother of Mine
The Inn
MLT Foundation
LIAM Foundation
SIBS Place 
2013 United Way of Long Island Hurricane Sandy Fund
Ferrandino Family Sunrise Day Camp 
2012 Contractors for Kids
Cohen's Children's Medical Center's
Monster's Kids Child Life Playroom
Long Island Chapter of the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation
Camp Oasis
The Claire Friedlander Education Institute –Tolerance Center’s Project Excel Program
2011 Camilla G. Belser Memorial Fund
Developmental Disabilities Institute
East End Disabilities Associates
Hands Across Long Island
Jocelyn Operation Holiday Spirit
Mental Health Association of Nassau
2010 Camilla G. Belser Memorial Fund
2009 Baldwin Boys Association
Jocelyn's Holiday Spirit
Long Island Gay & Lesbian Youth
Ride For Life
2008 Alternatives for Children
Camp Pa-Qua-Tuck
Contractors for Kids
Friends of Karen
2007 East End Disabilities Associates
Crohn's Colitis Foundation
Comfort Kitchen
St. Jude
Access to Home
2006 Community Development Corp.
Diabetes Association
Family Service League
2005 Chelsea Fund
Community Mainstreaming
Crohn's Colitis Foundtion
Rotacare 
2004 East End Disabilities Associates
Little Village School 
2003 Developmental Disabilities Institute
Education Assistance Corp.
2002 Ascent School
2001 United Way of Long Island Capital Campaign
2000 Family & Children's Association
Glen Cove YMCA School for Language Communications & Development
St. Christopher Ottilie
1999 Carol M. Baldwin Breast Cancer through Rick Shalvoy's Row for a Cure
1998 Make A Wish
Suffolk Mothers Against Drunk Driving
New Ground
1997 Little House
Make-A-Wish Metro
1996 TWA Flight 800
Red Cross Nassau and Suffolk Counties
South Nassau Communities Hospital
1995 Suffolk County Wildfires
Red Cross of Suffolk County